1. Why this privacy policy?

OrthoLine attaches great importance to the protection of your privacy and personal data. We collect and process your personal data in accordance with the relevant legal provisions, namely the Law of 8 December 1992 on the protection of privacy with regard to the processing of personal data ("Privacy Law") and the European Regulation of 27 April 2016 on the protection of individuals with regard to the processing of personal data and on the free movement of such data ("Regulation").

We would like to inform you of any processing of your personal data and of your rights in this respect. By using our site, you agree to the collection and processing of your personal data by OrthoLine in the manner described in this document.

We reserve the right to make changes to our Privacy Policy at any time. Any substantial changes will always be clearly communicated on our site. We nevertheless advise you to consult this document regularly.

2. Who processes your personal data?

OrthoLine is legal owner of the website.
Contact information :
OrthoLine
Chaussée de Bruxelles 47b, 1410 Waterloo


info@ortholine.be
0032 2 463 17 44

3. What personal data is collected?

The processing of your personal data is limited to what is strictly necessary to achieve the purposes pursued by OrthoLine. The categories of data concerned by the processing are listed below:

  • Identification data (name, email) for exchanges through the Contact form. The information you are required to fill in our Contact form is used only to respond to your request. Your contact details are requested in order to be able to provide you with an answer in the best possible way. The request is only transmitted by email to the relevant department and is not stored anywhere else.

  • Connection data (IP address) for security when sending the contact form.

4. What are the aims pursued?

OrthoLine collects your personal data for the sole purpose of providing you with an optimal, personalised and secure experience when using our website ortholine.be. The collection of personal data will become more extensive as you make more intensive use of the website.
Data processing is essential for the proper functioning of the site and the provision of our services. OrthoLine undertakes to process your personal data exclusively for the purpose of managing communication between the patient and OrthoLine.

When visiting our site, certain data is collected for statistical purposes. This data enables us to optimise your user experience. This includes your IP address, the geographical area of consultation, the day and time of consultation, and the pages consulted. By visiting our site, you agree to the collection of this data for statistical purposes.

You exercise control over the data you provide us with. If data is incomplete or erroneous, OrthoLine reserves the right to interrupt or suspend, temporarily or permanently, certain operations.
Your personal data is intended to be used exclusively for internal purposes. Your personal data will therefore not be sold, given or passed on to third parties without your prior consent. OrthoLine has taken all possible technical and organisational measures to avoid any data violation.

5. We also use cookies!

During your visit to our site, cookies may be placed on your computer's hard drive. We use cookies to provide an optimal user experience for our visitors.

For more information on our use of cookies, please see our Cookie Policy.
If you visit our site, we recommend that you enable your cookies. However, you are free to disable them via your browser settings. For more details, we refer you to our Cookie Policy.

6. What are my rights?

6.1. Guarantee of lawful and secure personal data processing

Your personal data is always processed in accordance with the legitimate purposes explained in point 4, is collected and processed in an adequate, relevant and non-excessive manner, and is not kept longer than necessary to achieve the intended purposes.

All technical and security measures have been taken to limit as far as possible the risks of illegal or unauthorised access to or processing of your personal data. In the event of an intrusion into its computer systems, OrthoLine will immediately take all necessary measures to minimise damage.

6.2. Right of access

Upon proof of your identity as a user, you have the right to obtain information about the processing of your data. Thus you have the right to know the purposes of the processing, the categories of data concerned, the categories of recipients to whom the data are transmitted, the criteria used to determine the length of time the data are kept, and the rights you can exercise over your data.

6.3. Right of rectification

Inaccurate or incomplete personal data can be corrected. It is the responsibility of the user to make a written request to us.

6.4. Right of deletion of your personal data

You also have the right to have your personal data deleted in the following cases:

  • When the personal data are no longer necessary for the purposes for which they were originally collected;

  • When the personal data were collected on the basis of obtained consent and there is no other legal basis for the processing;

  • When there is an objection to the processing and no prevailing compelling justified grounds exist for the processing;

  • When the personal data have been processed unlawfully;

  • When the personal data must be deleted in accordance with a legal obligation.

OrthoLine assesses the presence of one of the aforementioned cases.

6.5. Right to limit / object to the processing of your personal data

In certain cases, you have the right to request the restriction of the processing of your personal data, particularly in the event of a dispute as to the accuracy of the data, if your data has been processed illegally, if the data is required in the context of legal proceedings, or during the period that OrthoLine needs to assess the existence of grounds for erasing personal data.

6.6. Right of opposition

You also have the right to oppose at any time to the processing of your personal data. OrthoLine will stop the processing of your personal data, unless it can demonstrate that there are compelling legitimate reasons in favour of the processing that override your right to object.

 

6.7. Right to data portability

 

The user has the right to obtain all the personal data provided to OrthoLine with in a structured, current, machine-readable format. At the user's request, this data may be transferred to another processing controller, unless this is technically impossible. 

6.8. Right to withdraw your consent

 

The user has the right to withdraw his permission at any time. Withdrawal of consent shall not affect the lawfulness of processing on the basis of consent prior to its withdrawal. 

 

7. How do I exercise my rights?

 

To exercise your rights, you must send a request by registered mail to OrthoLine - Chaussée de Bruxelles 47b, 1410 Waterloo, Belgium or by email at info@ortholine.be. We will comply with this within one (1) month after receiving the request.

 

8. Possibility of filing a complaint

 

If you are not satisfied with the processing of your personal data by OrthoLine, you have the right to file a complaint with the Data Protection Authority (https://www.privacycommission.be/).

02/463 17 44

Chaussée de Bruxelles 47b
1410 Waterloo

  • Facebook
  • Gris LinkedIn Icône
  • Gris Icône Instagram

©2020 designed by Gauthier Soinne

1. Pourquoi cette charte vie privée ?

OrthoLine accorde beaucoup d'importance à la protection de votre vie privée et de vos données personnelles. Nous collectons et traitons vos données personnelles conformément aux dispositions légales applicables en la matière, à savoir la Loi du 8 décembre 1992 relative à la protection de la vie privée à l'égard des traitements de données à caractère personnel ("Loi vie privée") et le Règlement européen du 27 avril 2016 relatif à la protection des personnes physiques à l'égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel et à la libre circulation de ces données ("Règlement").

Nous souhaitons vous informer des éventuelles opérations de traitement de vos données personnelles et de vos droits à cet égard. En utilisant notre site, vous acceptez expressément la collecte et le traitement de vos données personnelles par OrthoLine de la manière décrite dans ce document.

Nous nous réservons le droit d'apporter à tout moment des modifications à notre Charte vie privée. Toute modification substantielle sera toujours communiquée clairement sur notre site. Nous vous conseillons néanmoins de consulter régulièrement ce document.

2. Qui traite vos données personnelles ?

OrthoLine est responsable du site.
Informations de contact :
OrthoLine
Chaussée de Bruxelles 47b, 1410 Waterloo


info@ortholine.be
0032 2 463 17 44

3. Quelles données personnelles sont collectées ?

Le traitement de vos données personnelles est limité au strict nécessaire pour atteindre les finalités poursuivies par OrthoLine. Ci-dessous, sont énumérées les catégories de données concernées par le traitement :

  • Données d'identification (nom, email) pour les échanges à travers le formulaire de Contact. Les informations que vous devez remplir dans notre formulaire de contact ne sont utilisées que pour répondre à votre demande. Vos coordonnées sont demandées afin de pouvoir pour vous répondre de manière optimale. La demande est uniquement transmise par e-mail au service concerné et n'est stockée nulle part ailleurs.

  • Données relatives à la connexion (adresse IP) pour la sécurisation lors de l'envoi du formulaire de contact

4. Quelles sont les finalités poursuivies ?

OrthoLine recueille vos données personnelles dans le seul objectif de vous fournir une expérience d'utilisation optimale, personnalisée et en toute sécurité de notre site internet ortholine.be. La collecte de vos données personnelles peut s'intensifier de par une utilisation plus intensive de notre site.
Le traitement de vos données personnelles est donc essentiel au bon fonctionnement du site et à la fourniture de nos services. OrthoLine s'engage à traiter vos données personnelles exclusivement à fin de gérer la communication entre le patient et OrthoLine.

En visitant notre site, certaines données sont collectées à des fins statistiques. Ces données nous permettent d'optimiser votre expérience d'utilisation. Il s'agit de votre adresse IP, de la zone géographique de consultation, du jour et de l'heure de consultation, et des pages consultées. En visitant notre site, vous acceptez expressément la collecte de ces données à des fins statistiques.

Vous exercez un contrôle sur les données que vous nous communiquez. Lorsque des données sont incomplètes ou erronées, OrthoLine se réserve le droit d'interrompre ou de suspendre, de manière temporaire ou permanente, certaines opérations.
Vos données personnelles sont destinées à être utilisées exclusivement à des fins internes. Vos données personnelles ne seront donc pas vendues, données ou transmises à des tiers, sauf consentement préalable de votre part. OrthoLine a pris toutes les mesures techniques et organisationnelles possibles pour éviter une violation des données.

 

5. Nous utilisons aussi des cookies !

Lors de votre visite sur notre site, des cookies peuvent être placés sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur. Nous utilisons des cookies pour offrir une expérience d'utilisation optimale à nos visiteurs.

Pour plus d'informations sur l'utilisation que nous faisons des cookies, nous vous invitons à consulter notre Politique des cookies, plus bas dans ce texte.
Si vous visitez notre site, nous vous conseillons d'activer vos cookies. Toutefois, vous restez libre de les désactiver via les paramètres de votre navigateur si vous souhaitez. Pour plus de détails, nous vous renvoyons vers notre Politique des cookies.

6. Quels sont mes droits ?

6.1. Garantie d'un traitement loyal et licite

 

Vos données personnelles sont toujours traitées conformément aux fins légitimes explicitées au point 4. Elles sont collectées et traitées de manière adéquate, pertinente et non-excessive, et ne sont pas conservées plus longtemps que nécessaire pour atteindre les finalités poursuivies.

Toutes les mesures techniques et sécuritaires ont été prises pour limiter au maximum les risques d'accès ou de traitement illégal ou non-autorisé de vos données personnelles. En cas d'intrusion dans ses systèmes informatiques, OrthoLine prendra immédiatement toutes les mesures nécessaires pour réduire les dommages à leur minimum.

6.2. Droit d'accès

Si vous êtes en mesure de prouver votre identité, vous avez le droit d'obtenir des informations sur le traitement de vos données. Ainsi vous avez le droit de connaître les finalités du traitement, les catégories de données concernées, les catégories de destinataires auxquels les données sont transmises, les critères utilisés pour déterminer la durée de conservation des données, et les droits que vous pouvez exercer sur vos données.

6.3. Droit de rectification

Les données personnelles inexactes ou incomplètes peuvent être corrigées. Il incombe à l'Utilisateur de nous en faire la demande écrite.

6.4. Droit à l'effacement (ou "droit à l'oubli")

Vous avez en outre le droit d'obtenir l'effacement de vos données personnelles dans les hypothèses suivantes :

  • Vos données personnelles ne sont plus nécessaires au regard des finalités ;

  • Vous retirez votre consentement au traitement et il n'existe pas d'autre fondement légal au traitement ;

  • Vous avez valablement exercé votre droit d'opposition ;

  • Vos données ont fait l'objet d'un traitement illégal ;

  • Vos données doivent être supprimées pour respecter une obligation légale.

OrthoLine décide de son propre chef de la présence des critères repris ci-dessus.

6.5. Droit à la limitation du traitement

Dans certaines hypothèses, vous avez le droit de demander la limitation du traitement de vos données personnelles, notamment en cas de contestation quant à l'exactitude des données, si vos données ont été traitées illégalement, si les données sont nécessaires dans le cadre d'une procédure judiciaire ou le temps nécessaire à OrthoLine pour vérifier que vous pouvez valablement exercer votre droit à l'effacement.

6.6. Droit d'opposition

Vous avez en outre le droit de vous opposer à tout moment au traitement de vos données personnelles. OrthoLine cessera le traitement de vos données personnelles, à moins qu'elle ne parvienne à démontrer qu'il existe des motifs légitimes impérieux en faveur du traitement qui prévalent sur votre droit d'opposition.

 

6.7. Droit à la portabilité des données

 

Vous avez le droit d'obtenir toutes les données personnelles que vous nous avez fournies dans un format structuré, couramment utilisé et lisible par machine. A votre demande, ces données peuvent être transférées à un autre prestataire, à moins que cela soit techniquement impossible.

6.8. Droit du retrait de votre consentement

 

Vous pouvez retirer à tout moment votre consentement au traitement de vos données personnelles. Le retrait de votre consentement n'entache pas la validité des opérations de traitement antérieures au retrait.

 

7. Comment exercer mes droits ?

 

Pour exercer vos droits, vous devez nous envoyer une demande par courrier recommandé à OrthoLine – Chaussée de Bruxelles 47b, 1410 Waterloo

ou par mail à info@ortholine.be. Nous y répondrons dans les meilleurs délais, et au plus tard un (1) mois après réception de la demande.

 

8. Possibilité d'introduire une plainte

 

Si vous n'êtes pas satisfait du traitement de vos données personnelles par OrthoLine, vous avez le droit d'introduire une plainte auprès de la Commission pour la Protection de la Vie Privée, qui devient l'Autorité de Protection des Données à partir du 25 mai 2018 (https://www.privacycommission.be/).