A smile is the most beautiful thing you can wear.

© Copyright

About 

Welcome to OrthoLine

The Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopedics practice of France Van Tiggelen is located in Waterloo in the heart of Walloon Brabant and on the outskirts of Brussels. We provide you with quality, modern and innovative orthodontic care that meets the strictest hygiene standards.

IMG_2263.JPG
 

Orthodontic care

Treatments

Chez le dentiste

Adults

The evolution of orthodontic techniques (skeletal anchorage, orthognathic surgery, piezocision) and the advent of cosmetic appliances (ceramic brackets, lingual orthodontics or thermoformed aligners) have considerably expanded the therapeutic possibilities for adult patients to offer them faster and more effective treatments without compromising their quality of life and social interaction.

 

If there is a jaw line discrepancy after the end of the growth, an orthosurgical treatment can be proposed to correct it and guarantee a stable orthodontic treatment on the long term.

 

These treatments are carried out in close collaboration with the treating dentist, the periodontologist and the implantologist, especially when a prosthetic rehabilitation has to be carried out after orthodontic treatment.

Adolescents

These treatments are performed by placing multibanded appliances (commonly called "braces") with the aim of correcting all dental malpositions, malocclusion and dysmorphia in order to restore an aesthetic smile as well as a stable and functional occlusion guaranteeing optimal chewing.
Parallel to these treatments, an orthopedic dentofacial correction can be performed thanks to the residual growth during the peak of puberty. The management of these treatments is also done in a multidisciplinary way.

Technologies

IMG_1392.jpg
IMG_1385.JPG
IMG_1381.JPG

Interceptive and functional treatments

Treatments with different types of fixed or removable appliances applied during childhood to correct a lack of space during dental permutations, a jaw growth disorder or a dysfunction such as thumb or pacifier sucking and infantile swallowing among others.

Metal brackets

Treatments using conventional braces.

Ceramic brackets

A more discreet and aesthetic treatment using ceramic braces.

Screenshot 2020-01-12 at 14.35.33.png

Aligners (Invisalign® and Orthocaps®)

Treatment with a series of removable and transparent thermoformed aligners, custom-made to fit your teeth to correct mild to moderate tooth malpositions.

Lingual orthodontics (Incognito® and Win®)

Invisible treatment with custom-made and concealed lingual "braces" bonded on the lingual/palatal face of your teeth.

3D digital prints

Thanks to our new intra-oral digital camera and its accompanying software, we can quickly and easily take a 3D digital impression of your teeth to replace traditional dental impression pastes. The advantages of this impression technique are a greater comfort offered to the patient and the visualization of orthodontic movements and treatment results on a screen in 3D.

Digital X-rays

Dental radiography is an essential technique for orthodontic analysis and the establishment of a treatment plan. Our latest generation of radiological equipment allows us to take high-precision digital images while limiting radiation to the lowest possible doses. In order to ensure maximum safety, specific protective measures must be taken during the taking of X-rays.

Skeletal anchorage

Skeletal anchorage represent the set of bone supports (implants or mini-implants) that we can use in combination with orthodontic appliances. These devices allow us to push the limits of orthodontic treatment by offering greater therapeutic possibilities, faster treatments and a reduction in the need for permanent tooth extractions.

Piezocision

Piezocision is a technique that is mainly intended for adult patients. This minimally invasive surgical procedure, performed by the periodontologist, consists of creating micro-incisions (by piezotome) in the bone surrounding the teeth to reduce its resistance to orthodontic movement in order to facilitate and accelerate treatment.

 
 

Children

The child's treatments, also called "first intention treatments", are aimed at preventing a lack of space during the phase of dental permutations as well as correcting growth disorders such as dental crossbites or bone shifts between the jaws during growth peaks.
Practised in close collaboration with the attending dentist, the ENT doctor, the speech therapist and the physiotherapist, these treatments also have a functional purpose and aim to correct bad habits linked to early childhood such as thumb or pacifier sucking and the persistence of infantile swallowing or mouth breathing.
The goal of these treatments (by means of fixed or removable appliances) is to minimize the negative impact on your child's development and dentofacial growth while promoting the proper development of all his/her permanent teeth.

Practitioner

France Van Tiggelen

Dentist specialising in Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopaedics, graduated from the UCL (Université catholique de Louvain).

Bachelor's Degree in Dental Sciences

  • UCL 2013

Certifications

  • University Certification in Adult Orthodontics 2017

  • Certification of treatment with Orthocaps® 2014 and Invisalign® 2016 aligners

  • Certification in Lingual Orthodontics Win® 2015 and Incognito® 2019

Master's Degree in Orthodontics and Dento-Facial Orthopaedics

  • UCL 2017

Member of

  • the Francophone Union of Belgian Orthodontists

  • the Dental Medecine Society

  • the Belgian Society of Orthodontics Sobor-Bevor

  • the European Orthodontic Society

  • the American Association of Orthodontists

 
 

It is in a soothing and reassuring setting, where the key words are professionalism and listening, that we ensure your orthodontic care or that of your children.

 

Ideally located in close proximity to downtown Waterloo, major highways and nearby schools, you benefit from personalized care that meets your expectations and needs. Our objective is to give you the smile of your dreams thanks to modern equipment and the latest technology.

 

The practice is easily accessible via public transportation (buses TEC 126 and 127) and several car parkings are at close proximity.

IMG_2249.JPG

Our advice

• Minimizing the impact of certain bad habits that affect your dental health 

 

  • Maintain and improve your dental health

  • To facilitate the evolution of orthodontic treatment

IMG_0460.jpg

Practice

 

FAQ

If you have any further questions please call 02/463 17 44

Contact - Schedule a consultation

(7d/7 24h/24)

Appointment by phone at 02/463 17 44 

The practice is open Monday to Friday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

If you are unable to attend the consulation please give at least 48 hours notice. 

In case of emergency during weekends and public holidays, please contact the on-call duty organised by the Union Francophone des Orthodontistes de Belgique.

Chaussée de Bruxelles 47b
1410 Waterloo

info@ortholine.be (only for administrative purposes)

Opening hours:

Wednesday: 9:30 am to 6 pm

Thursday: 9:30 am to 6 pm

Saturday: 9:30 am to 1 pm

Thank you ! We will get back to you shortly

General terms and conditions of your personal data.

By registering, you agree that OrthoLine may store and use your personal data collected via this form for the purpose of responding to your request and the medical relationship that may result from it. In order to protect the confidentiality of your personal data, OrthoLine undertakes not to disclose, transmit or share your personal data with any other entity, company or organisation whatsoever, in accordance with the General Data Protection Regulations (GDPR) of 2018 on the protection of personal data. To know and exercise your rights, including the right to withdraw your consent to the use of your data collected through this form, please consult our Legal Notice.

Un sourire est la plus belle chose que l’on puisse porter

À propos

Bienvenue chez OrthoLine

Le cabinet d’Orthodontie et d’Orthopédie Dento-Faciale de France Van Tiggelen vous accueille à Waterloo au cœur du Brabant Wallon et en périphérie de Bruxelles pour vous prodiguer des soins orthodontiques de qualité, modernes et innovants en répondant aux normes les plus strictes d’hygiène.

 

Soins orthodontiques

Traitements

Chez le dentiste

Adultes

L’évolution des techniques orthodontiques (ancrages squelettiques, chirurgie orthognathique, piézocision) et l’avènement des appareils esthétiques (brackets céramiques, orthodontie linguale ou par gouttières thermoformées) ont considérablement étendus les possibilités thérapeutiques des patients adultes pour leur offrir des traitements plus rapides et plus efficaces sans pour autant compromettre leur qualité de vie et leur interaction sociale.

Après la fin de la croissance et si une divergence entre les maxillaires est objectivée, un traitement ortho-chirurgical peut être proposé afin de la corriger et de garantir un traitement orthodontique stable sur le long terme.

Ces traitements sont menés en étroite collaboration avec le dentiste traitant, le parodontologue et l’implantologue notamment lorsqu’une réhabilitation prothétique doit être réalisée après orthodontie.

Adolescents

Ces traitements réalisés par le placement d’appareillage de type multibague (communément appelés « plaquettes ») ont pour objectif de corriger l’ensemble des malpositions dentaires, des malocclusions, des dysfonctions et des dysmorphies afin de restaurer un sourire harmonieux et esthétique mais aussi une occlusion stable et fonctionnelle garante d’une mastication optimale.
Parallèlement à ces traitements, une correction orthopédique dento-faciale peut être réalisée grâce à la croissance résiduelle durant le pic de puberté.
La prise en charge de ces traitements se fait également de façon pluridisciplinaire.

Les technologies

IMG_1392.jpg
IMG_1385.JPG
IMG_1381.JPG

Traitements interceptifs et fonctionnels

Traitements par différents types d’appareils fixes ou amovibles réalisés durant l’enfance pour corriger un manque de place pendant les permutations dentaires, un trouble de la croissance des maxillaires ou une dysfonction telle que la succion d’un(e) pouce/tétine, la déglutition infantile, etc.

Brackets métalliques

Traitements par multibague « plaquettes » conventionnelles.

Brackets céramiques

Traitements par multibague « plaquettes » plus discrètes et esthétiques.

Screenshot 2020-01-12 at 14.35.33.png

Aligneurs (Invisalign® et Orthocaps®)

Traitements par une série de gouttières thermoformées amovibles et quasiment invisibles, réalisées sur mesure par rapport à vos dents afin de corriger des malpositions légères ou modérées.

Orthodontie linguale (Incognito® et Win®)

Traitements par « plaquettes » linguales fabriquées sur mesure et collées sur la face interne de vos dents pour garantir un traitement totalement invisible.

Empreintes digitales 3D

Grâce à notre nouvelle caméra digitale intra-orale et son logiciel d’acquisition, nous pouvons prendre rapidement et facilement une empreinte numérique 3D de votre dentition en remplacement des traditionnelles pâtes d'empreintes dentaires. Les atouts de cette technique d’empreinte sont un plus grand confort offert au patient et la visualisation des mouvements orthodontiques et du résultat du traitement sur un écran dans les 3 dimensions.

Radiographies numériques

La radiographie dentaire est une technique essentielle pour l’analyse orthodontique et l’établissement d’un plan de traitement. Notre matériel radiologique de dernière génération permet la prise de clichés numérisés de haute précision tout en limitant le rayonnement à des doses les plus faibles possibles. Afin d’assurer un maximum de sécurité, le port de protections spécifiques est demandé durant la prise des radiographies.

Ancrages squelettiques

Les ancrages squelettiques représentent l’ensemble des appuis osseux (implants ou mini-implants) que nous pouvons utiliser en combinaison avec nos appareils orthodontiques. Ces dispositifs permettent de repousser les limites des traitements orthodontiques en offrant des possibilités thérapeutiques plus grandes, des traitements plus rapides et une diminution du recours aux extractions de dents définitives.

Piézocision

La piézocision est une technique qui s’adresse principalement aux patients adultes. Cette intervention chirurgicale peu invasive, réalisé par le parodonthologue, consiste à créer des micro-incisions (par piézotome) dans l’os entourant les dents afin de réduire sa résistance au mouvement orthodontique pour faciliter et accélérer le traitement.

 
 

Enfants

Les traitements de l'enfant appelés également "traitements de premières intentions" visent aussi bien à prévenir un manque de place durant la phase des permutations dentaires qu’à corriger des troubles de croissance tels que des inversés d’articulés dentaires ou des décalages entre les maxillaires durant les pics de croissance.
Pratiqués en étroite collaboration avec le dentiste traitant, le médecin ORL, le logopède et le kinésithérapeute, ces traitements ont également un but fonctionnel par la correction de mauvaises habitudes liées à la petite enfance telles que la succion du pouce ou d’une tétine et la persistance d’une déglutition infantile ou d’une respiration buccale.
L’objectif de ces traitements (réalisés par le biais d’appareillages fixes ou amovibles) est de minimiser les répercussions néfastes sur le développement et la croissance dento-faciale de votre enfant tout en favorisant la bonne éruption de l’ensemble de ses dents définitives.

Praticien

France Van Tiggelen

Dentiste spécialiste en Orthodontie et Orthopédie dento-faciale, diplômée de l’UCL (Université Catholique de Louvain).

Licenciée en Sciences Dentaires

  • UCL 2013

Certifications

  • Certification universitaire en Orthodontie de l’adulte 2017

  • Certification traitement par aligneurs Orthocaps® 2014 et Invisalign® 2016

  • Certification en Orthodontie Linguale Win® 2015 et Incognito® 2019

Licenciée en Master de spécialisation en Orthodontie et Orthopédie Dento-Faciale

  • UCL 2017

Membre de

  • l’Union Francophone des Orthodontistes de Belgique

  • la Société de Médecine Dentaire

  • la Société Belge d’Orthodontie Sobor-Bevor

  • l’European Orthodontic Society

  • l’American Association of Orthodontists

 
 

C’est dans un cadre apaisant et rassurant où les maîtres-mots sont professionnalisme et écoute que nous assurons votre prise en charge orthodontique ou celle de vos enfants.

 

Idéalement situé à proximité immédiate du centre-ville de Waterloo, des grands axes routiers et des écoles avoisinantes, vous bénéficiez d’une prise en charge personnalisée répondant à vos attentes et vos besoins en vue de vous offrir le sourire de vos rêves grâce aux équipements modernes et aux technologies les plus récentes.

 

Le cabinet dispose d’un accès aisé, est desservi par les transports en commun (notamment les bus TEC 126 et 127) et plusieurs parkings sont à votre disposition.

Nos conseils

• Pour minimiser l’impact orthodontique de certaines mauvaises habitudes 

• Pour maintenir une bonne santé dentaire

  • Pour faciliter l’évolution d’un traitement orthodontique

IMG_0460.jpg

Le Cabinet

 

FAQ

Des questions? Appelez-nous au 02/463 17 44

Contact - prendre rendez-vous

(7j/7 24h/24)

Rendez-vous par téléphone au 02/463 17 44 

Le secrétariat est ouvert du lundi au vendredi de 9h à 17h.

En cas d’empêchement, merci de prévenir au minimum 48h à l’avance. 

En cas d’urgence durant les week-ends et jours fériés, veuillez contacter le rôle de garde organisé par l’Union Francophone des Orthodontistes de Belgique.

Chaussée de Bruxelles 47b
1410 Waterloo

info@ortholine.be (uniquement pour l’administratif)

Horaires d'ouverture:

Mercredi : 9h30 à 18h

Jeudi : 9h30 à 18h

Samedi : 9h30 à 13h

Conditions d'utilisation de vos données personnelles

En vous inscrivant, vous acceptez que OrthoLine mémorise et utilise vos données personnelles collectées dans ce formulaire dans le but de répondre à votre demande et à la relation médicale qui peut en découler. Afin de protéger la confidentialité de vos données personnelles, OrthoLine s'engage à ne pas divulguer, ne pas transmettre, ni partager vos données personnelles avec d'autres entités, entreprises ou organismes, quels qu'ils soient, conformément au Règlement Général de Protection des Données (RGPD) de 2018 sur la protection des données personnelles. Pour connaître et exercer vos droits, notamment de retrait de consentement à l'utilisation de vos données collectées par ce formulaire, veuillez consultez notre politique de confidentialité.